Starting Fresh

by amandamaephotos

Hello everyone! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend filled with many delightful happenings.

I’ve made progress in my pottery class this weekend – finally. This is what I’m attempting to recreate, in my own way of course.

20364-Aqua_Matte_Brown_det

Combining this – with this.

20366-Sage_det

courtesy of Velocity

It will take a little practice for sure.

This week I got my hands on a micro lens and had a bit of fun. I learned a good lesson as well. I will now pass it on to you. Here it is – make sure you ALWAYS ( I emphasize ) download any images you take as soon as it’s possible that you can do so. Make sure you are positive you actually downloaded them, before you delete them. I’m sure you can see where I’m going with this? Yes I lost some valuable images this week, but lesson learned. Moving on.

DSC_0312

DSC_033712

Katie and I found a tasty treat along the way

DSC_0396

I was pleasantly surprised and pleased when a bumblebee decided to land on the flower I was taking a picture of. Quite nice of it – I thought.

DSC_0378

DSC_0417

Well that’s all for now folks. I hope you have a marvelous week – don’t let Monday get you down. Just remember its a brand new one so why not make it fabulous right?!

I’ll shall leave you with this.

I’d rather be a “could-be’, if I cannot be an “are’; because a “could-be” is a “maybe” who is reaching for a star. I’d rather be a “has-been” than a “might-have-been’, by far; for a “might-have-been” has never “been”, but a “has” was once an “are’. ~ Milton Berle

Try and figure that one out.

