Laugh Often

by amandamaephotos

This past weekend brought adventure, good deals, and many laughs. Coming off of a wonderful week, I knew that the weekend would be even better. And, of course I got to see my man!

After some convincing, I was able to get him to accompany me on a garage saleing spree. To get up at 7 am on a Saturday, is a rarity for him, so I was lucky. I seriously hit the jackpot that morning. Honestly that was my first time ever going to a garage sale, and buying anything. The plan was to find a few items that would be suitable for a new apartment. Ya know a couch, table, chairs, etc. Practical things. So, for $2o I got a number of new treasures, nun of what I set out for I must add, but all of which I am very pleased with! My excitement is so unbearable that I must share with you a few of the things that I purchased! Please don’t hate me. I found the most darling case that I hope to turn into a new camera bag/case. Very vintage and I love it! I also discovered a new accessory – a fabulous old flower broach, and I have turned it into a hair pin. I know – thrifty. One of my last purchases of the day was totally unexpected. A bike. Yes my glorious new bike was no more than $5 and was quite the find.

DSC_0012

Okay enough about that, on to the adventure part of the weekend. Paul heard of a place to climb outdoors not to far from my house. We took off through the splendid mountains that makes Virginia so  beautiful and after some minor detours, we found it. Alas when we did discover it we realized that we would not be able to top rope it. Bummer. But, the scenery was beautiful, we were outside, we had a hammock and each other. I have an amazing man in my life – no really, I do.

DSC_0591DSC_0642

DSC_0671

DSC_0656

DSC_0717

That evening the Academy finished up their summer dance series with a swing night that I was there to capture. Its been a while since I’ve danced swing, but lots of fun none the less.

DSC_0177

DSC_0230

DSC_0282

Laughter was the thyme of the weekend. There were times we were rolling on the floor with tears flowing laughing about nothing. That right there is what I love the most.

I leave you with this.” Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

