It’s A Wrap

by amandamaephotos

Well its over – yes, my internship at the Academy of Fine Arts. All good things come to an end. It was a growing experience for me in many different ways, in which I learned a LOT! I want to share with you a little bit of what I did this summer and what I had so much fun doing. I really must say the highlight of the whole experience was being able to work with and photograph the children and the fun classes in which they participated in. Its so much fun capturing kids in their moments of laughter and a little bit of goofiness, all of what makes each individual one unique. I covered children’s classes, theater, events, and some odds and ends for the Academy, all of which I enjoyed thoroughly. Here are just a few of many taken this summer.

These are the children camps..

DSC_0145

This is by far my favorite image of the whole summer – these two girls were adorable

DSC_0040DSC_0023

DSC_0049

I wish that their artwork was for sale – because I would most certainly buy it!

DSC_0080DSC_0091

The Artists featured on First Fridays

DSC_0116

The image above will be featured in the season brochure! – I’m just a little excited!

DSC_0030

These are some ladies working in the Pottery Studio – fascinating to watch!

DSC_0018

DSC_0034

Here are a few images from the play Thoroughly Modern Millie Jr. – They did a spectacular job!

ModernMillie1-046

ModernMillie1-178

