Thankfulness

by amandamaephotos

It is unfortunate that at times it takes a tragedy for us to truly value our life, and to realize that it can be snatched away at an instant. Every time I hear of an incident whether it involves someone I know or someone I have never met, I have an instant reality check and it causes me to be thankful for everything that I am so richly blessed with. I wish that this could be an every day occurrence, but without the tragedy. So, here is a challenge for you, whoever is out there. For the rest of this week, find 5 things your are truly thankful for, then tell someone how much you really love them, and see how this makes you feel.

Alright – on a lighter note! This adorable little girl is Paul’s niece. I truly love children and taking their picture, although I must say that I am perfectly happy NOT having any of my own, and hopefully will stay that way for the next 7 years. 😀 Alyssa and I get along quite nicely though, and she enjoyed having her pictures taken!

DSC_0008

DSC_0003

DSC_0030

My favorite – even thought she was latched onto my leg and I almost fell..
but Paul saved me 🙂

I finally picked up my finished pottery tonight! I’m so proud of my little mugs! 😀

DSC_0051

DSC_0069

This made me chuckle –

” Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die: so let us be thankful.”

