Experiment!

by amandamaephotos

Isn’t this ingenious! Wouldn’t you love nothing more than to be relaxing on one? Just think of your ideal vacation location and someone special to fill the other side – mmhmm! I’ll take one of these!

54_06

check out some more fabulous-ness at SOPHISTRY

FN7PS3SFJ0O3Y2J.MEDIUM

Last week I purchased a Kodak Istamatic X-15 for a whopping $2.99. I thought, ‘wow what a good deal’ – well, there is a reason for that. This lovely piece of engineering was made from 1970 – 1976 and it’s film is somewhat hard to come by now. If you do feel so inclined to buy a role there are ways to order a role for around $10. As much as I love the effects that theses plastic cameras have to offer, I would rather spend my $$ on something a little more practical. So, I did a little research, and came across a novel experiment one Man tried with his X-15. This little experiment now allows you to use your everyday average film! So, what do you think I did? Yes – I took a little trip to the store, picked out some film and tried this little experiment myself! Now I’m off to get it developed and to see what the results will be! And, if they are successful then you will be the first to see!

