And The Winners Are!

by amandamaephotos

Congratulations to

Pam
David
Ingrid
Christina

They are the lucky winners of my photo shoot giveaway at the GetDowntown Festival Friday night!
It was a fantastic night filled with excitement and the joy of the community coming together to participate in festivities together. Amidst the sound of music and a chattering crowd, many different vendors, craftsmen and artist displayed their work. Lynchburg Salsa offered a free dance lesson early on in the evening and then held their weekly dancing event at 9pm for those who couldn’t get enough! The Academy of Fine Arts was there – of course! And, they had an awesome after party featuring Paul Brunett and Farewell Flight! My favorite cafe The White Hart had amazing coffee to get me through the night and also featured band, WestBound. I really believe it was a positive experience for everyone and I’m sure we are all hoping it will be held again next year! Also, I want to thank everyone for taking the time to stop by my booth and taking an interest in my work!

A community needs a soul if it is to become a true home for human beings. You, the people must give it this.
Pope John Paul II
The secret of happiness is not in doing what one likes, but in liking what one does.
James M. Barrie

