My “little” sister!

by amandamaephotos

October 8th 2009, I walked into Big Brothers Big Sisters of Lynchburg VA and met my new sister Nia. We were both a little shy at first, as we sat together in a little room, going over a get-to-know-each-other exercise. Of course I tried to be cool, but failed miserably, as we got to know a little about each other. She’s super smart and has, woow, has a stunning voice! She has to this day, to actually sing for me. The one and only time I’ve heard her, her mom tricked her into singing while I lurked in the next room. But, that was all I needed to get goosebumps! Just you wait, one day she will be famous for her wonderful talent!

Big  Brother Big Sister is an awesome way to get involved in a youth’s life to make a positive mark that they may never receive. I highly encourage you to look into making that step and investing in a young boy or girl’s life. You won’t be sorry!

Us 🙂