fields of blue [life well lived]

by amandamaephotos

Nothing beats a field filled with wild flowers! I took them for granted when I was growing up with them all around me! Now I live in the suburbs and relish any time I find a rolling field dotted with every color imaginable! To make the two hour drive back and forth from Richmond more interesting, I search for flowers along the roadside that are easily accessible and will not involve my death by a car. This trip home I did a little exploring down a road I often had often wondered about. My breath was taken away as I drove out of a wooded lane to a rolling field of blue, trimmed with a hedge of deep green trees. It was magnificent. I really did let out a little gasp! I jumped right out of my truck and got an arm full to take home. Now my house if filled with fresh beautiful flowers! I’ll take wildflowers any day over store bought!

