peace. [life well lived]

by amandamaephotos

 

Sunday night as I was on my way to meet friends, my truck decided to stop working. What was my reaction? A twinge of panic arose, but it was quickly over come by a sense of comfort. I may have even smiled or chuckled to myself.

Monday came and I had no transportation. I had to be places, people were relying on me. What was my reaction? An other twinge of panic that was over taken by that same sense of comfort.

One of the hardest things for me to do is ask for help. I had to ask many. I was vulnerable. What way my reaction? Well I think you may know by now.

Tuesday. Today. What a beautiful day. I still have no car. I found out I will be without one for the next three days. It will cost around $300. I washed a coat only to have it fall apart. I laughed and said I guess I wasn’t supposed to wash that. I bent my nail back, the cats misbehaved. I loved every minute of it. I cleaned a little and decorated a lot. I didn’t do any “work” and took an entire day of “rest”.

How does this happen? Where do I get such peace? I will tell you. My peace comes from the Lord. Yep. That’s it!

You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. -Isaiah 26:3

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.
-Colossians 3:15

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. -John 14:27

