Rule no. 1 What happens at the beach… [life well lived]

by amandamaephotos

Oh vacation. That once a year adventure that everyone saves/plans/longs for.Β  This years vacation will go down in history. The first year all 4 of the Farrell siblings vacation together without the parent. πŸ˜€ *Love you mom and dad! We are all grown up and can do these things. It was lovely, entertaining, frustrating, relaxing, exhausting, memorable…just a grand old time.
Some highlights of the trip. You may think they are pointless, so feel free to skip this part, except, where I say my sister got engaged πŸ™‚
On the trip there, Ben (my brother) lost a pair of jeans, underwear and a t-shirt via unzipped-bag-in-the-back-of-a-truck. I made the whole 7ish hour drive with no difficulties, but managed to get lost in the complex we were staying in…I have my moments. My sister got engaged! We all “knew” it was going to happen, except for her. Two people managed to run into sliding glass doors. I was one of them. Half the group got burned, but who doesn’t at the beach. We went crabbing! But, only caught one..or was it two. Someone gave us one, they felt badly for us. Alyse and I went to Savannah GA to experience their salsa clubs. It was fabulous. Then we hit up Charleston NC on the way home. It was glorious! It was HOT. My truck has no AC…
Ok, now on to the pictures! Goal this trip was to not take a million pictures, but try and take less, more interesting shots. It sorta worked. Enjoy!

This was an accidental, checking-the-lighting shot. I love when that happens!

I love Spanish moss!!!

The neighborhood wildlife.

You remember Alyse right? I thought so.

Love the water action going on.

My hunky-dory brother.

And his sidekick Josh aka our second brother.

There was some relaxation involved.

And a little work. 😦

Ok Narnia geeks. Doesn’t this look like the Dawn Treader?! We thought so.

This is what I look like when I edit photos. No lie. I totally bum it.

I’m to sexy for my shirt, to sexy for my shirt…my shirt…Β  And that’s why he hasn’t one. πŸ˜‰

My stunning sisters. So lovely.

Aww, the happy couple! Matt, lets just say, welcome to the family. πŸ™‚

Aw all grown up and vacationing on our own :p We love each other… most of the time.

Fun on the beach at night.

Don’t be fooled by this photo. You could hardly see, it was so dark. Crazy what a camera can do.

Oh Charleston, how I adore you.

The end. Hope you liked!

peace yo,
a m

