Wednesday night outing [life wel lived]

by amandamaephotos

My lovely friend, Meridith, won tickets to see The Decemberists, and was so sweet and kind to invited me to come along with her! Any chance I have, to hear some great music and to visit Charlottesville, I’ll take. The Head and The Heart opened for them and is a new favorite. Great sound. Great music.Ā  If you are a WNRN junky then you may have heard of them.

Like with most concerts, you were only allowed to take in point and shoot cameras. Well that was a bummer. I was well prepared to document this outing in style. Fortunatly for me, I was able to bum a camera off of one of my sisters and got a few shots. I was quite happy with the little guys performance and it was fun to use something different. First we stopped at The Flat for some Crepes. Delicious! Have you been? You need to go!

Here are some favorites. Enjoy!

The Head and The Heart – Lost In My Mind

The Decemberists – Down By The Water

love
A M

